El Cosmico

Sometimes, we all make impulse decisions.

DSC_0220

Back in the days of lecture halls and midterms, I took a little trip to a little known festival called the Trans Pecos Festival of Music + Love in Marfa, Texas. With my best friend and my then boyfriend, we camped under the stars of West Texas with tacos and Tecates in hand and listened to the sounds of various indie bands — one that quickly became one of my favorites, Mother Falcon. We saw the Marfa lights and ate overpriced grilled cheese sandwiches in old school buses and explored the small, quaint town that is quickly becoming a world-renowned art venue.

More on that magical place in another post.

After moving, my roommate raided my closet and drawers and pulled this shirt out. A shirt I bought impulsively to commemorate the road trip and never wore. Ever. Until now. She threw it over a pastel purple tank top with her favorite of my chinos and my oldest pair of boots and threw me out the door.

DSC_0165DSC_0210DSC_0221DSC_0183

| Shirt: El Cosmico | Tank: Forever 21 | Bracelet: Taxco, MX |
| Pants: PacSun | Boots: Aldo |

Styled and photographed by: Sarah F. O. 

Until next time,
That Guy

Leave a Reply

