Vice City

Worst thing about moving? Moving.
Best thing about moving? Finding old clothes and bringing them back to life.

DJ3A9961

Deep in the black hole that is my dresser drawers, clothes is hiding. T-shirts and shorts and tanks and graphic tees that at one point, I had no idea what to do with. Or what possessed me to buy it. Or why I still owned it. But fashion changes and that shirt that I got as a souvenir and thought was super tacky and probably wore once and never knew how to style suddenly screams “WEAR ME!”

DJ3A9988

I hate buying cheesy souvenir things that say “I went to Vegas and all I got was this shirt.” But this one stared down at me from the top of rack of the beachside souvenir shop. Screamed killing prostitutes and running over pedestrians and taking over the drug lords of the city. Screamed Grand Theft Auto.

DJ3A9914DJ3A9919DJ3A9928DJ3A9930DJ3A9940DJ3A9943DJ3A9944DJ3A9959DJ3A9962DJ3A9967DJ3A9976DJ3A9972

| Tank: Miami Beach souvenir shop | Shirt: Forever 21 | Watch: Fossil |
| Chinos: PacSun | Shoes: Vans |

Photographer: Yasmin Marcos Campos

Until next time,
That Guy

 

One thought on “Vice City

Leave a Reply

