CDMX

If you think Walt Disney World is magical, think again.

dsc_0480

There’s something in the air in Mexico City. There’s electricity in it. Pride that swirls around each and every person. Everyone is on a mission. Doing their thing and giving it 112%.

I had no idea what I was walking into. Usually I’ll do at least some research before a trip, but this time I decided to be completely surprised. My dad, our travel agent, described the entire trip in detail but nothing I imagined prepared me for the sheer grandness of Mexico City. The remnants of a distant, distant past sandwiched between exquisite examples of modern construction. The art that surprised you at every turn. The intricate architecture. The sprawling urban jungles. The dedication to their traditions. The preservation of their past. And the food. THE FOOD.

I feel honored to catch a glimpse of their lives.

Hotel Geneve Ciudad de México

Mexico City

Until next time,
That Guy

Leave a Reply

