Mexico City: Unpacked

Never have I ever seen a vacation as a chance to not look my best.

Hell, I even make sure I look at least semi-cute when I go to Wal-Mart. And it’s no different when it comes to vacations. And god forbid I scream TOURIST. I like to blend in, even though I usually have a camera strapped to my body.

For Mexico City, I tried to travel light. Normally, I don’t worry about it but flying is a hassle. I tried. Here are some tips:

  • Plan around one pair of shoes. This saves both space and WEIGHT.
  • If jackets are required, plan around one or two, or take a few sweaters to layer.
  • Pack a small variety of pants to mix and match with your tops. No one is going to notice you wore those jeans two days ago.
  • Don’t bother packing multiple outfits for each day. Don’t kid yourself. You won’t change.

Here’s how it all looked once unpacked:

Sunday
Travel day. We arrived early and went straight to sightseeing.

dsc_0044| Shirt: JC Penny | Jacket: C&A Mexico |
| Jeans: American Eagle | Shoes: Vans |

Monday
I climbed to the top of a pyramid, y’all!

dsc_0277| Shirt: Forever 21 | Hoodie: Target | Jacket: Forever 21 |
| Chinos: PacSun | Shoes: Vans |

Tuesday
Chapultepec Castle and a fancy-ass lunch.

dsc_0483| Shirt: H&M | Sweater: H&M | Jacket: C&A Mexico |
|Chinos: PacSun | Shoes: Vans |

Wednesday
I got a stomach infection. Nobody wants to see that.

Thursday
Day trip to Cuernavaca and Taxco.

dsc_0625| Shirt: Forever 21 |
|Chinos: PacSun | Shoes: Vans |

Friday
Day trips to Cholula and Puebla.

dsc_0838| Polo: American Eagle | Jacket: Forever 21 |
| Jeans: Levi’s | Shoes: Vans |

Saturday
Last minute sightseeing and travel home day.

dsc_0912| Shirt: Forever 21 | Jacket: Bershka |
| Jeans: American Eagle | Shoes: Vans |

Until next time,
That Guy

Leave a Reply

