Velvet Days

When one finds a beautiful maroon, velvet blazer on sale AND in your size, one runs to the counter and pays before anyone else figures out that you’ve hit the jackpot.

I don’t know when I’ll wear it, or if I ever will, but it’s a part of my closet that I’ll stare at longingly and stroke occasionally.

Since the blazer is already the staple of the outfit, I wanted to downplay everything else. A little. So in comes the white polka dot shirt, black chinos, and black shoes. I LOVE the trend of ‘no socks’ going on. With every shoe.

But gentlemen, if you attempt this look, DON’T go ‘no socks’. Gross. Get some no show socks from a shoe store (because I’ve never seen this in a department store). They’re weird, I know, but it will help you look fly and still be comfortable.

DSC_0137DSC_0136DSC_0167DSC_0162DSC_0132

| Blazer: H&M from Uptown Cheapskate | Shirt: Forever 21 | Watch: Fossil |
| Chinos: PacSun | Shoes: Aldo |

Photo credit: Dipped in Decades

Until next time,
Steven

One thought on “Velvet Days

Leave a Reply

