Happy Purrrrday

I’ll never forget the day she came into my life. After much persuasion from my ex-boyfriend, we walked back to the pet store and adopted the kitten I stare at so longingly through the plexiglass.

IMG_1987

It’s going to sound ridiculous. You’re going to roll your eyes. But I truly feel like she rescued me more than I rescued her. She gives me a reason to get out of bed. Mostly because she won’t leave me alone until I feed her, but still. She brightens the gloomiest of days. She brings laughter to silent and lonely nights. She brings comfort when I wake up in the middle of the night, and she’s curled up right next to me.

IMG_0952

I love you with all my heart, Madame Vice President. Thank you for being the best kitty, and my best friend.

Until next time,
Steven

P.s. ALWAYS ADOPT. There are dozens of animals out there waiting for a forever home. Give them one. It’ll be worth it, trust.

Leave a Reply

